Image

Travel Theme and Weekly Photo Challenge: Twinkle With Freedom

Travel Theme and Weekly Photo Challenge: Twinkle With Freedom

I love the freedom of creating abstract photography with lights and glass. It takes me back to my years of painting with oils and developing my photography in a darkroom. Starting out with a simple subject and taking a creative journey, testing, experimenting, without any agenda, just unconscious thought and the joy of the imaginative process.It often makes me feel like a small child on Christmas morning, clutching a full stocking in my trembling hands and trying to guess what’s inside from the feel and sound of its contents!

During such a busy time of year I’ve also been having fun with the freedom to artistically explore my photography with the apps on my phone! I can sit comfortably at my favourite coffee shop with a mocha and a cake and enjoy the simple pleasures of creating something that I hope might surprise and delight. I hope to spread some twinkling, festive cheer with a little gallery of stars based on our tree-topper. I used a combination of Google+ Photos, Aviary, Adobe PS Touch and the brilliantly bonkers Superphoto (all for Android). Have a wonderful silly-season everyone, enjoy the simple pleasures and have fun in all you do πŸ™‚

15 comments on “Travel Theme and Weekly Photo Challenge: Twinkle With Freedom

  1. I love your artistic talents Sarah – love the last image the best – you have had such fun playing around πŸ™‚ Have a good Christmas in whatever you do – me – I’m going to sort out my Aussie/NZ photos and maybe write a few more posts from ‘Downunder’
    Jude xx

    • Thank you Jude πŸ™‚ One of the great things about abstracts is you can create so many variations so there’s always something for everyone! We’ll be visiting lots of family. All starts on Sunday for us! I’m really looking forward to having fun with all the kids and getting away to Shropshire too πŸ™‚ I shall mostly be photographing birds while we’re there!! Have a wonderful time Jude, lots of relaxation and fun with your photos πŸ™‚ Sarah xxx

Leave a Reply

